TESTIMONIALS

 

 

Great Place for Catering”

Reviewed 3 days ago

We ordered many items for our Christmas Eve gathering, everyone enjoyed the food, it was ready when promised and reasonably priced, we will definitely order from here next year for our gathering or anytime else I need to have an event catered.

Visited December 2015

 

“Finally Tried And Glad We Did”

Reviewed September 12, 2015

 

Though we have driven past this restaurant many times, we have never been here before. I admit that I have heard mixed reviews over the years. We finally decided to try this for ourselves. Although this is an old restaurant, it was obviously spruced up with a nice Italian decor. Our appetizer was an eggplant dish and it was excellent. Salad was average, but our main dishes were very good. My chicken soltimboca was delicious! The prices were reasonable and our service was good. They brought us several baskets of delicious bread. The atmosphere was not amazing, but we would definitely try this place again.

 

Visited September 2015

 

“Great meal with leftovers”

Reviewed June 27, 2015

 

We dined at the Spaghetti Kettle recently and we were very pleased. We ordered the Calamari appetizer, very delicious and a generous portion. My Veal Saltimbocca was tender and tasty, and much more than I could eat. My husband loved his Seafood Platter. We enjoyed the casual atmosphere, and not too crowded on a Friday night around 8. A definite return and my husband does not like every restaurant.

 

 

“Good food & service”

Reviewed June 15, 2015

 

Stopped here on a Sunday when the car races up the road were cancelled. Friendly greeting and nice, big menu with plenty of items to choose from. Food was very good and our server was very attentive. Meatballs are excellent by the way ! Prompt service allowed us to enjoy a good meal and then get back on the road for the venture back home. Great location and plenty of parking. Would highly recommend.

 

Visited June 2015

 

“Great Italian!”

Reviewed June 11, 2015

 

Arrived at this charming Italian restaurant at 8:00 PM (closing was 9:00PM). The waitress was so attentive and cheerful even at that hour! We ordered a wonderfully prepared chicken parmigiana! The sauce was a perfectly done marinara sauce. Be prepared, the portions are enormous! Looking forward to our next visit!

 

“Buffet”

Reviewed April 14, 2015

My family choose the Spaghetti Kettle to have a gathering following my brothers funeral. The buffet was wonderful.. I thank you Mike and your staff.

 

“Delicious Every time”

Reviewed March 17, 2015

Love their menu, so much to choose from. Every time we have been here the meal has been great. I have had several things off the menu and tried their special. I would say it all is down to earth Italian gourmet!

 

“Made Our Tummies Giggle”

Reviewed February 11, 2015

The food was absolutely amazing. If you are looking to try a new restaurant, I can assure that you will not be disappointed. If you're looking for fine Italian cuisine, this is the place to go! Not a place to go if you are on a diet!!!

 

“Delicious dinner”

Reviewed February 10, 2015    

Best greens I have ever eaten. Delicious spaghetti, meatballs, stuffed eggplant. Friendly staff. Nice atmosphere. Excellent!

 

“Great Atmosphere with even better food!!!”

Reviewed December 9, 2014

The best Prime Rib I have had! The Broccoli Francaise is delicious & the first time I have ever had it. They also have delicious Stuffed Eggplant. I have loved everything I ever order here. The atmosphere is quiet and relaxed. The staff was great and service was fast.

 

“Delicious every time”

Reviewed November 4, 2014

We had not been here in years. So we decided to visit it again. So glad we did. I love the choices on the menu. Something for everyone. This is a cross between gourmet and home cooked Italian. I have tried the pasta the chicken and the veal and it all has been good. Consistence which is very important in a restaurant. The portions are great. Love the way they do their bread. Drinks are reasonably priced.

 

“Old fashioned Italian fare in a food desert”

Reviewed October 21, 2014

After driving through this area of upstate NY to view fall foliage, we began to look for a place to eat for lunch. Two hours later and starving we finally chanced upon this place and had a very satisfying meal. The service was extremely friendly and solicitous, the food much fresher than I expected in this neck of the woods. All of us were very pleased with our choices. I was pleasantly surprised to have a chicken breast that was tender, and fresh mushrooms ( the sauce was just a little to salty for me). Very happy to have found this place. Great people!

 

“I have many favorite dishes, chicken parm, chicken bianco, chicken riggies and your greens are the best. We come faithfully 2 or 3 times a month!”- Dana, Utica

 

"This is a great little find. The menu is extensive and authentic. Excellent old school Italian and surprisingly good steaks and chops. Have eaten here a couple of times per month for a while, never disappointed." -  Mike, Herkimer

 

"We spent 6 nights in Utica, NY. We ate 3 dinners at the Spaghetti Kettle, I wish it had been more!!We have been away 5 years and were amazed at the great job of remodeling that was done while we were gone!! The food & service were excellent, that's why we went there 3 out of 6 dinners!! It will be our dinner destination the next time we visit Utica, NY!!"  - Dianna, Las Vegas

 

"It's completely unsuspecting from the outside, but the food is really tasty. I don't think you can go wrong with any of the pasta dishes."- Syracuse

 

"This place is a true diamond in the rough. It is an unassuming family restaurant with great fresh food. The menu is eclectic and the portions are very ample. They have one of the best marinara sauces I have ever had in a local restaurant. The tomato taste is genuine and not over-seasoned. My wife loves the Artichoke Francais appetizer. It is a unique offering. We will return often. There are many other great looking items to try."- Diner from Utica